Tracktion Presents KULT from Dawesome

Pianos – Keyboard and Synths – Music Instrument News

Tracktion Corporation present KULT, the latest and much anticipated synth offering from Peter V (AKA Dawesome). This is Peter’s 4th instrument, following on from the widely acclaimed Novum, Abyss, & Chop Suey. Watch the launch  demo video on Kult here.

KULT merges classical syntheses with groundbreaking new concepts, bringing alive fascinating, unique sounds. The synths real magic lies in the mesmerizing visual feedback it displays as users craft their own sounds. Perfect for anyone who has ever struggled to really understand FM synthesis.

At the heart of the new synth are two, independent, immensely powerful oscillators. These so-called ‘Strange Attractors’ are based on the mathematical theory of chaos and there are more than thirty models to choose from, ranging from classical waveforms to chaotic sculptures of sound. Further innovative sound shaping options add organic overtones wherever musicians want them.

The KULT sound engine symbolizes and moulds sound as curves in a two dimensional space. This symmetrical, geometric approach to synthesis creates extraordinary sound shaping possibilities. KULT’s OSC’s add a vast range of sonic timbres which can be intuitively shaped with FM and AM synthesis to produce beautiful, natural organics sources.

Also included is a complex filter selection: Formant Filter, 2 x Comb Filters and 2 x Analog Filters. Plus a creative arpeggiator, full MPE support and a formidable, instinctive modulation system. Music Makers of all types of music will be enchanted with the fully immersive possibilities KULT offers.

Normally priced at $129, a 50% discount is available if purchased during Tracktion’s site wide Christmas sale. The sale ends 02/01/2023. As with all Tracktion products a 90-day fully functional demo is available. Try KULT and become enlightened!

To find out more please go to

The post Tracktion Presents KULT from Dawesome appeared first on Music Instrument News.

Read More
This article is from an external source, and may contain external links not controlled by Empeda Music.

Leave a Reply