Billy Strings reveals new album Renewal | All Things Guitar

Billy Strings has revealed details of his new album, Renewal. It’s set to arrive in September via Rounder Records, and is produced by Jonathan Wilson. Alongside the announcement, its first single Fire Line has arrived.

READ MORE: Billy Strings releases anti-war single, Wargasm, featuring guest rapper RMR

Renewal follows Strings’ Grammy-winning 2019 album Home. A statement about the new LP describes it as sharing “a more personal and honest perspective through his songwriting, while incorporating his wide range of influences with elements of bluegrass, classic rock, metal, psychedelic music and more.”

Strings said of the album: “A lot of people call us a bluegrass band and I don’t even know if that’s what we are anymore. You’ve got to let the song do its thing. So that’s what I try to do – write songs and let them come out however they do. I listen to it now and it’s emotional. I’ve always doubted myself, and I still do, but this album makes me think, ‘Hey, you’re doing all right, kid. You just need to keep going.’”

Fire Line has been released alongside an official music video, which you can see below.

Strings is currently on tour, with a string of dates planned across the US for August and October. You can see the full list of dates and grab tickets here.

Renewal can be preordered here. Its full tracklist is below.

1. Know It All
2. Secrets
3. Love and Regret
4. Heartbeat of America
5. In The Morning Light
6. This Old World
7. Show Me The Door
8. Hellbender
9. Red Daisy
10. The Fire On My Tongue
11. Nothing’s Working
12. Hide and Seek
13. Ice Bridges
14. Fire Line
15. Running The Route
16. Leaders

The post Billy Strings reveals new album Renewal appeared first on | All Things Guitar.

Read More
This article is from an external source and may contain external links not controlled by Empeda Music.

Back to News

Leave a Reply